Calendars

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • Holiday Break
    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • Holiday Break
    Thursday, Jan 3
    • The College and University Experience - YCDS Alumni Panel 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 4
    • YCDS Young Alumni Breakfast 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    • US Social Event 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • Exams
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • Exams
    Friday, Jan 18
    • College T-Shirt Day
    • Exams
    • Semester 1 Ends
    • Upper School Social Event 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Monday, Jan 21
    • Teacher In-Service Day - No School For Students
    Tuesday, Jan 22
    • Semester 2 Begins
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • YCP Classes Begin
    Friday, Jan 25
    • RED OUT - Girls Middle School Basketball Game 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • RED OUT - Boys Middle School Basketball Game 5:15 PM to 6:15 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 30
    • Upper School Science Fair 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • RED OUT - Boys Varsity Basketball Game 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • Senior Day - Boys Varsity Basketball 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • Houndsgiving
    Saturday, Feb 2
    • Mock SAT 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • Lower School Move-Up Night 6:00 PM to 6:45 PM
    • Middle School/Upper School Move-Up Night 7:00 PM to 8:10 PM
    Saturday, Feb 9
    • ACT - National Testing Date
    Sunday, Feb 10
    • Admissions Open House 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 15
    • Upper School Social Event 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 18
    • Teacher In-Service Day - No School For Students
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • College T-Shirt Day
    Friday, Feb 22
    • MS Snowball Dance 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 23
    • US Social Event 7:00 PM to 10:00 PMDining Hall
    Tuesday, Feb 26
    • YCDS Spirit Night at Adrenaline Entertainment Center 4:00 PM to 8:00 PMAdrenaline Entertainment Center 2150 White Street York, PA 17404
    • Senior Dinner 4:30 PM to 6:00 PMYCP Founders' Room
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • Book Fair
    • Lower School Family Learning Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • Book Fair
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Saturday, Mar 2
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Sunday, Mar 3
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Monday, Mar 4
    • No School - Winter Break
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Tuesday, Mar 5
    • No School - Winter Break
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • No School - Winter Break
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • No School - Winter Break
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Friday, Mar 8
    • No School - Winter Break
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Saturday, Mar 9
    • SAT - National Testing Date
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Sunday, Mar 10
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Monday, Mar 11
    • Varsity and Middle School Spring Sports Begin
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    • YCDS Students Travel to France
    Thursday, Mar 14
    Friday, Mar 15
    • US Social Event 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 19
    • College T-Shirt Day
    • YCDS Spirit Night at Adrenaline Entertainment Center 4:00 PM to 8:00 PMAdrenaline Entertainment Center 2150 White Street York, PA 17404
    Friday, Mar 29
    • Quarter 3 Ends
  • Thursday, Apr 4
    • Upper School Musical 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 5
    • Upper School Musical 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 6
    • Upper School Musical 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 11
    • Panda Student Conferences
    Friday, Apr 12
    • Parent Conferences - No School for Students
    • US Social Event 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 13
    • ACT - National Testing Date
    • Greyhound Cabaret 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 16
    • Lower School Spring Concert 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • College T-Shirt Day
    Thursday, Apr 18
    • No School - Spring Break (Potential Inclement Weather Make-Up Day #2)
    Friday, Apr 19
    • No School - Spring Break
    Saturday, Apr 20
    • No School - Spring Break
    Tuesday, Apr 23
    • College Fair 9:15 AM to 10:20 AMYCDS - ABC
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • Middle and Upper School Spring Concert 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Monday, Apr 29
    • National Honor Society Reception 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    • National Honor Society Induction and Ceremony 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Tuesday, Apr 30
  • Thursday, May 2
    • All School Arts Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Saturday, May 4
    • SAT - National Testing Date
    • Greyhound 5K 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • YCDS 65th Anniversary Cocktail Hour and Dinner 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday, May 6
    • International Thespian Society Induction 10:45 AM to 11:05 AM
    Wednesday, May 8
    • Penguin and Pre-K Spring Sing 10:45 AM to 11:30 AM
    Friday, May 10
    • Day of Service
    Saturday, May 11
    • Prom 7:00 PM to 10:00 PMYCP Yorkview Room
    Thursday, May 16
    • Athletics Awards Ceremony 10:45 AM to 11:45 AM
    Friday, May 17
    • MS/US Color Day
    Saturday, May 18
    • Middle School Musical 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Sunday, May 19
    • Middle School Musical 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, May 20
    • College T-Shirt Day
    Monday, May 27
    • No School - Memorial Day
    Wednesday, May 29
    • LS Show What You Know 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday, May 30
    • YCDS End of Year Ice Cream Social 6:30 PM to 8:30 PMHandel's Ice Cream 2310 S. Queen Street York, PA 117402
    Friday, May 31
    • Exams
    • Lower School Field Day
  • Saturday, Jun 1
    • SAT - National Testing Date
    • Middle School Dinner Dance 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday, Jun 3
    • Exams
    Tuesday, Jun 4
    • Exams
    • Awards Ceremony 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMAnn Barshinger Center for Performing Arts
    • Senior and Faculty Dinner 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday, Jun 5
    • Last Day for 3 Day Penguin Class
    • Last Day for Upper School Students
    • Senior Class Photo
    • Senior Project Presentations
    • Commencement Rehearsal 3:45 PM to 4:45 PM
    Thursday, Jun 6
    • Last Day (11:30 am dismissal) for Panda, 5 Day Penguin, and Pre K Classes
    • Last Day for Lower and Middle School Students
    • LS Closing 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • MS Closing 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Friday, Jun 7
    • Commencement 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Jun 8
    • ACT - National Testing Date
  • Saturday, Jul 13
    • ACT - National Testing DateSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Aug 12
    • Varsity Fall Sports BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 19
    • Middle School Sports BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 26
    • New Student OrientationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Aug 27
    • First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • YCP Classes BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Aug 30
    • Back to School PicnicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Monday, Sep 2
    • No School - Labor DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 5
    • Lower School Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:45 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Middle and Upper School Back to School NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:45 PM to 7:45 PM
    Thursday, Sep 19
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 20
    • Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • College T-Shirt DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • International Day of Peace Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 23
    • Spirit WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 24
    • Spirit WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 25
    • Spirit WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 26
    • Spirit WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 27
    • Spirit WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School BonfireSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday, Sep 28
    • Homecoming CarnivalSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM
    • Homecoming DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Monday, Sep 30
    • No School - Rosh HashanahSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Oct 1
    • Financing College PresentationSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 2
    • School Photo DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 9
    • No School - Yom KippurSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 14
    • No School - Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 15
    • No School - Fall BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 16
    • PSAT- 10th & 11th GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:30 PM
    Monday, Oct 21
    • College T-Shirt DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 31
    • 11:30 AM Dismissal for StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Lower School Halloween ParadeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Quarter 1 EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Nov 1
    • Upper School PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Saturday, Nov 2
    • Upper School PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Sunday, Nov 3
    • Upper School PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday, Nov 5
    • School Photo Retake DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 8
    • No School - Parent ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Nov 10
    • Admissions Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday, Nov 18
    • Varsity Winter Sports BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 20
    • College T-Shirt DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 25
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 26
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 27
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Nov 28
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 29
    • No School - Thanksgiving BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Nov 30
    • AlumsgivingSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 2
    • Middle School Winter Sports BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 6
    • Holiday BazaarSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 16
    • All School Holiday ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 17
    • College T-Shirt DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 18
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 19
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 20
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 21
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 22
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 23
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 24
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 25
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 26
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 27
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 28
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 29
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 30
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 31
    • Holiday BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
powered by finalsite