Giving to YCDS

Good News from The Cares Act

Charitable deductions are back! Individuals can now take a $300 tax deduction for donations to nonprofit organizations, including York Country Day Schoo, whether you itemize, or not.

Most Americans will receive a $1,200 payment from the federal government. If you don't need this payment or part of this payment, it's a wonderful opportunity to support YCDS and our amazing teachers who are doing such an extraordinary job!

Because of You

Thank you for all you do to make York Country Day School truly extraordinary. Your gifts of time, talent, and treasure continue to transform our program and our campus. We are grateful for your partnership. Find our Honor Roll of Donors here.

*Every attempt is made to avoid mistakes; however, if you notice an error, please contact us at 717-815-6700.
Thank you joining us on our Houndsgiving Celebration on February 14! With your support, we raised nearly $18,000 from nearly 350 donors.
    • Director of Development

      Mrs. Laura Burkey

      Director of Development

Your Gift Makes a Difference

The York Country Day School Annual Fund enhances the YCDS experience by providing vital annual support for our students in all aspects of their education.

This ensures that the school can sustain its rigorous curriculum, off-campus learning experiences, financial aid and much more.

Each donation is tax-deductible because of our 501(c)3 nonprofit status. Last year, every faculty and staff member donated to our school, which is a vote of confidence not many independent schools can boast.

We are committed to each student's success and our team effort in the realization of this ideal. Please support the future by making a gift here. Thank you for your generosity!

Extraordinary by Design Capitol Campaign

There are many ways to join this historic campaign. Don't hesitate to reach out to Laura Burkey, Director of Development, at or 717.815.6713.